|
It may happen that, lAfter you have put your hand where you should not, your desk has been deconfigured. For revert to initial settings, it will be necessary to completely delete the folders where the GNOME configuration files are stored for GNOME to regenerate them. |
Caution: the following procedure clears all your GNOME settings!
Steps to follow
1.- Press Ctrl + Alt + F1
2.- Enter your username and password.
3.- Clear your GNOME settings
rm -r .gnome2 .gconf .gconfd .metacity
4.- Restart your computer.
sudo reboot